Books

‘Dangerous Women’ Anthology to Feature New Westeros Novella from George R.R. Martin

 

Great news for fans of George R.R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire: Dangerous Women, a new anthology edited by Martin and Gardner Dozois, will feature a never before published novella set 200 years before the events of A Game of Thrones. Titled “The Princess and the Queen, or, The Blacks and the Greens”, the story is written in the form of an Archmaester’s account of a battle between two branches of House Targaryen for the throne of Westeros. The anthology won’t be available until December, but you can read an excerpt of the novella right now at Tor.com!

Get the best stories in your inbox, weekly. Any sufficiently advanced newsletter technology is indistinguishable from magic.